Individual users can also be banned or deleted from the forum. Banned users will be unable to login to the forum, however they will still be able to read any publicly viewable posts on the forum. Users can be banned permanently or temporarily for a set number of hours or days. A reason for the ban can also be noted.
A user account can be deleted with or without removing their topics and posts -- like purging a message or topic, deleting a user cannot be reversed, so it should also be used with caution.
Blocking IP address
In more extreme cases, a particular IP address or block of IPs may be blacklisted. This can be done via the Manage IP Blacklist page. Blacklisting will disallow any user with that IP from logging in or registering a new account on the forum.